Committee Members


Eat Play Breathe York Leadership Committee co-chairs: 

Cori Strathmeyer, YMCA of York and York County 717-843-7884 x 269
Barbara Kovacs, York City Bureau of Health 717-854-7724

Eat Play Breathe York Leadership Committee


Angie Anderson, York City Economic Development 

Kevin Alvarnaz, WellSpan Health Community Health Improvement 

Cathy Ash, York City School District 

Anne Clarke, Lincoln Edison Charter School 

Dan Dougherty, York College of Pennsylvania 

Deb Gogniat, Healthy York County Coalition 

Jim Gross, York City Public Works 

Paulette Hawkins, Salem Square Neighborhood 

Carol Hill-Evans, York City Council 

Kevin Schreiber, State Representative, 95th Legislative District  

Karin Swartz, 95th Legislative District

Shaun Underkoffler, York City Bureau of Health


Task Forces and Committees dedicated to the Eat Play Breathe York mission:


Bring On Play

Eat Play Breathe York Advisory Counsel

Hope Street Garden and Learning Lab

National Leadership Academy for the Public's Health York Team

Tobacco-free Task Force

Transportation Task Force

York Urban Garden Association


Interested in joining our efforts?  

Contact the committee leaders to become involved in the Eat Play Breathe York initiative






Sign In